IFC: 59 stated IfcSpace floor quantities and net volumes; 44 walls selected by IfcRelSpaceBoundary PHYSICAL/EXTERNAL element references, area from stated NetSideArea; 601.66 m² counted glazing (47 IfcWindow + 1 exterior IfcCurtainWall) and 8.22 m² counted doors; 661.67 m² ground-slab union; 1,222.43 m² flat green-roof slab. All 59 rooms are assumed conditioned. Thermal properties, climate and operation are assumptions.
A-CLIMATE · Seoul comparison climate, not Aachen weather.
The publisher identifies an RWTH Aachen office. IfcSite coordinates are an authoring default (Munich template, not a surveyed energy climate). The engine currently has Korean regional climates only.
A-ERA-UNDATED · 2010–2019 Korean office tables and 2015 code year; use code 14000; concrete-family structure 21.
The IFC header dates the 2020-09-04 export, not construction. No construction year is established. 2020+ Korean ZEB tables would flatter an undated German office, so the 2010–2019 mapping is the less optimistic of the two available Korean eras. The Korean codes are mappings, not a register entry.
A-CONDITIONED-SPACES · All 59 IfcSpace are conditioned, including 14 basement spaces (602.25 m²).
Room quantities do not establish operating schedules or conditioned status. Including unconditioned rooms would understate energy intensity. Gross volume uses floor area × storey height (top storey uses each room's own solid height because the storey has no floor-to-floor above it).
A-ENVELOPE-BOUNDARY · Exterior walls are the 44 IfcRelSpaceBoundary PHYSICAL/EXTERNAL element references; area is each wall's stated NetSideArea.
1,630 external physical space-boundary surfaces did not resolve as readable polylines (swept curve). Membership does not require those unread surfaces and does not consume their area. IsExternal is reported and never used as a filter.
A-WALL-U · Whole-building opaque wall U = 0.35 W/m²K on every sector, the 2010–2019 Korean non-residential table.
Assemblies name thicknesses (STB 200/250/300, WD 200 + air + cladding, lightweight masonry) but state no conductivity or U-value. A whole-building table mean is not a weighted construction from those names. Unknown thermal bridges are omitted.
A-ROOF · Roof U = 0.25 W/m²K (2010–2019 non-residential table); reflectance 0.3, emissivity 0.9; greenRoofCoverage 0.
One IfcSlab named Basisdach:Flachdachaufbau begrünt 320, 1,222.43 m² at 0°. The name states a 320 mm green-roof build-up; it does not state coverage, soil depth, or a U-value. Coverage is left at 0 rather than invented from the name.
A-GROUND-BASEMENT · ISO 13370 slab-on-ground on the measured 661.67 m² union / 126.1 m perimeter with 0.30 m reinforced concrete (Bodenplatte STB 300 thickness stated; generic RC conductivity assumed); generic soil; no perimeter insulation. Basement walls priced as outdoor air.
The engine lacks a basement-specific model. Pricing basement walls against outdoor air tends to overstate heating loss. Ground-slab area is the union of counted shadows a conditioned space stands on, not the 1,961.4 m² stacked-layer sum.
A-WINDOWS · 2010–2019 Korean table: U 1.5, SHGC 0.35, low-e double glazing, argon, thermally broken aluminium frame; VLT 0.5.
47 window apertures and 1 curtain-wall aperture are measured. Thermal, optical and frame properties are not stated. The curtain wall (14.16 m² of the 601.66 m²) has no typed U either.
A-WWR-ENGINE-MEAN · One whole-building glazing/gross-wall ratio on four orientations; measured sector splits retained in the legend.
This reproduces 601.66 m² of glazing exactly in the shared engine. Engine gross is the sum of the four stated 2-decimal sector grosses (3,530.49 m²). Independently rounded field totals (2,920.59 + 601.66 + 8.22) are 3,530.47 m² — 0.02 m², the 4 × 0.005 rounding bound.
A-DOORS · 8.22 m² exterior door is priced at the wall U-value.
The engine has no separate door heat-loss element. Door area is excluded from the wall-insulation measure.
A-HVAC · Office-table central gas heating (0.88) and central chiller COP 4; heat-recovery ventilation at assumed 0.7 efficiency and 0.7 ACH; DHW gas boiler 0.85.
The heating IFC states 63 IfcSpaceHeater and 6 IfcPump — hydronic terminals, not a fuel. The ventilation IFC states 1 IfcAirToAirHeatRecovery; no efficiency property is used. Cooling plant is not established. Capacities are unavailable. Korean table fuel and COP are comparison assumptions, not installed equipment ratings.
A-MEP-UNPUBLISHED · Published service geometry is heating only.
Ventilation and plumbing source IFCs are inventoried (typed distribution occurrences) and unpublished as GLB layers because their extracted draw-call counts exceed the 300 service-layer ceiling. Heating (284 draw calls) is under the ceiling. No inferred MEP is substituted.
A-LPD · Office code-table lighting: 10 W/m² LED with daylight dimming.
No lighting power or control property is stated.
A-OCCUPANCY · Office table: 0.1 persons/m², 15 W/m² gains, 10 L/person/day DHW, weekday office hours and low weekend activity.
Room names classify spaces; they do not supply an occupancy schedule.
A-AIRTIGHT · 1.5 ACH50, the 2010–2019 table value; the engine divides by 20 to natural ACH.
No blower-door measurement or infiltration property exists.
A-NORTH-FOOTPRINT · Project north; square fallback recipe footprint of area 661.67 m²; no baseline PV, solar thermal or geothermal.
The model states no true north. The rendered IFC supplies the actual shape; the square is never treated as a measured outline. Absence of PV in the architectural/heating files does not establish that none exists on the real site.